Food Service

Prince Avenue Christian School’s food service staff provides nutritious options for both breakfast and lunch each school day.  Each full time member of the staff is “Safe Serve” certified.  Volunteers help serve lunches each day.

Commitment to Nutrition and Health Safety

The Prince Avenue Christian School provides a variety of nutritious lunch choices daily. On most days, the staff provides a meat, fruits, salads, soups, and green vegetables. Some items such as french fries are limited to one serving per student.  We also serve a number of small breakfast items, such as pop tarts, biscuits, and drinks.

All full-time staff and most part-time staff have completed Serve Safe courses to ensure the food served is stored, prepared, and served safely.

Lunch Schedule

Lower School    
Kindergarten 10:50 - 11:20  
1st Grade 10:40 - 11:10  
2nd Grade 11:00 - 11:30  
3rd Grade 11:15 - 11:45  
4th Grade 11:30 - 12:00  
5th Grade 11:25 - 11:55  
Middle School    
Middle School 12:41 - 1:23  Wednesday (Chapel)
Middle School 1:13 - 1:57   Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday
High School    
High School 11:59 - 12:32      Wednesday (Chapel)
High School 12:32 - 1:07 Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday

Lunch Charges

Pre-K - 4th Grades $5.00
5th - 12th Grades

$5.50

 

Lunch Menu

Click Here for the April Menu

 

Day Date Entree  
     
Monday April 2 No School/Spring Break  
Tuesday April 3    
Wednesday April 4    
Thursday April 5    
Friday April 6    
       
Monday April 9                                    Chicken Strips     
Tuesday April 10 Nacho  
Wednesday April 11 Pork Loin  
Thursday April 12 Quesadilla   
Friday April 13    Fox's Pizza  
       
Monday                April 16 Teriyaki Chicken
Tuesday April 17 Chicken Casserole  
Wednesday April 18 Spicy Shrimp & Chicken  
Thursday April 19 Wings  
Friday April 20 Grilled Cheese  
     
Monday April 23 Country Fried Steak  
Tuesday April 24 Taco
Wednesday April 25 Hamburger Steak  
Thursday April 26 Chicken Pot Pie  
Friday April 27 Meatball Subs
       
Monday April 30 Chicken Alfredo  
Tuesday      
Wednesday      
Thursday      
Friday      

 

 Breakfast and Salad Plate of the Day

 

Day Breakfast Salad Plate
Monday

Chicken Biscuit, Steak Biscuit

Southwestern Salad

Tuesday Chicken Biscuit, Country Ham,  Hashbrown

Tarragon chicken salad sandwich in pita bread with lettuce, a bowl of tomato basil soup, cantaloupe and honeydew melons with a sweet dipping sauce, celery and carrots

Wednesday Chicken Biscuit, Sausage Biscuit Strawberry Poppy Seed with Grilled Chicken
Thursday Sausage Biscuit, Cheese Omelet    

Chef Salad

Friday     

Chicken Biscuit, Bacon Egg & Cheese Biscuit

Taco Salad

 

Salad plates are for faculty, staff, and middle and high school students only and must be reserved by 9:30 am.  Salads include dessert and a drink.  Any other items will be charged as extra.  

Breakfast items are priced a la carte.  Salad Plates are $5.50.

 

A full listing of cafeteria prices is located on the 2017 - 2018 Incidental Fees Schedule.