Food Service

Prince Avenue Christian School’s food service staff provides nutritious options for both breakfast and lunch each school day.  Each full time member of the staff is “Safe Serve” certified.  Volunteers help serve lunches each day.

Commitment to Nutrition and Health Safety

The Prince Avenue Christian School provides a variety of nutritious lunch choices daily. On most days, the staff provides a meat, fruits, salads, soups, and green vegetables. Some items such as french fries are limited to one serving per student.  We also serve a number of small breakfast items, such as pop tarts, biscuits, and drinks.

All full-time staff and most part-time staff have completed Serve Safe courses to ensure the food served is stored, prepared, and served safely.

Lunch Schedule

Lower School    
Kindergarten 10:50 - 11:20  
1st Grade 10:40 - 11:10  
2nd Grade 11:00 - 11:30  
3rd Grade 11:15 - 11:45  
4th Grade 11:30 - 12:00  
5th Grade 11:25 - 11:55  
Middle School    
Middle School 12:41 - 1:23  Wednesday (Chapel)
Middle School 1:13 - 1:57   Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday
High School    
High School 11:59 - 12:32      Wednesday (Chapel)
High School 12:32 - 1:07 Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday

Lunch Charges

Pre-K - 4th Grades $5.00
5th - 12th Grades

$5.50

 

Lunch Menu

Click Here for the November Menu

 

Day Date Entree  
     
Monday October 30 Cheeseburger  
Tuesday October 31 Chicken and Waffles  
Wednesday November 1 Corn Dogs  
Thursday November 2 Chicken Casserole  
Friday November 3 Fox's Pizza  
       
Monday November 6                              Spaghetti     
Tuesday November 7 Chicken Pot Pie  
Wednesday November 8 Meatball Sub  
Thursday November 9 Spicy Shrimp & Chicken  
Friday November 10             Taco  
       
Monday                November 13 Wings
Tuesday November 14 Cheeseburger Casserole  
Wednesday November 15 Chicken Sandwich  
Thursday November 16 Thanksgiving Meal  
Friday November 17 Early Dismissal / No Lunch  
     
Monday November 20 Thanksgiving Break  
Tuesday November 21 Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday November 22       Thanksgiving Break      
Thursday November 23 Thanksgiving Break  
Friday November 24 Thanksgiving Break
       
Monday November 27 Tater Tot Casserole  
Tuesday November 28 Sub Sandwich   
Wednesday November 29 Chicken and Waffles  
Thursday November 30 Meatloaf  
Friday December 1    

 

 Breakfast and Salad Plate of the Day

 

Day Breakfast Salad Plate
Monday

Chicken Biscuit, Steak Biscuit

Southwestern Salad

Tuesday Chicken Biscuit, Country Ham,  Hashbrown

Tarragon chicken salad sandwich in pita bread with lettuce, a bowl of tomato basil soup, cantaloupe and honeydew melons with a sweet dipping sauce, celery and carrots

Wednesday Chicken Biscuit, Sausage Biscuit Strawberry Poppy Seed with Grilled Chicken
Thursday Sausage Biscuit, Cheese Omelet    

Chef Salad

Friday     

Chicken Biscuit, Bacon Egg & Cheese Biscuit

Taco Salad

 

Salad plates are for faculty, staff, and middle and high school students only and must be reserved by 9:30 am.  Salads include dessert and a drink.  Any other items will be charged as extra.  

Breakfast items are priced a la carte.  Salad Plates are $5.50.

 

A full listing of cafeteria prices is located on the 2017 - 2018 Incidental Fees Schedule.