Food Service

Prince Avenue Christian School’s food service staff provides nutritious options for both breakfast and lunch each school day.  Each full time member of the staff is “Safe Serve” certified.  Volunteers help serve lunches each day.

Commitment to Nutrition and Health Safety

The Prince Avenue Christian School provides a variety of nutritious lunch choices daily. On most days, the staff provides a meat, fruits, salads, soups, and green vegetables. Some items such as french fries are limited to one serving per student.  We also serve a number of small breakfast items, such as pop tarts, biscuits, and drinks.

All full-time staff and most part-time staff have completed Serve Safe courses to ensure the food served is stored, prepared, and served safely.

Lunch Schedule

Lower School    
Kindergarten 10:50 - 11:20  
1st Grade 10:40 - 11:10  
2nd Grade 11:00 - 11:30  
3rd Grade 11:15 - 11:45  
4th Grade 11:30 - 12:00  
5th Grade 11:25 - 11:55  
Middle School    
Middle School 12:41 - 1:23  Wednesday (Chapel)
Middle School 1:13 - 1:57   Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday
High School    
High School 11:59 - 12:32      Wednesday (Chapel)
High School 12:32 - 1:07 Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday

Lunch Charges

Pre-K - 4th Grades $5.00
5th - 12th Grades

$5.50

 

Lunch Menu

Click Here for the January Menu

 

Day Date Entree  
     
Monday January 1 No School/New Year's Day  
Tuesday January 2 No School/Teacher In-Service  
Wednesday January 3 Chicken Strips  
Thursday January 4 Chili  
Friday January 5 Fox's Pizza  
       
Monday January 8                                              Country Fried Steak     
Tuesday January 9 Corndog  
Wednesday January 10 Chicken Casserole  
Thursday January 11 BBQ Sandwich  
Friday January 12             Grilled Cheese  
       
Monday                January 15 No School/MLK Holiday
Tuesday January 16 Wings  
Wednesday January 17 Spaghetti   
Thursday January 18 Teriyaki Chicken  
Friday January 19 Hamburger Steak  
     
Monday January 22 Hot Dogs  
Tuesday January 23 Lasagna
Wednesday January 24 Chicken and Waffles   
Thursday January 25 Cheeseburger  
Friday January 26 Chicken Sandwich
       
Monday January 29 Chicken Alfredo  
Tuesday January 30 Taco   
Wednesday January 31 Sub Sandwich  
Thursday February 1    
Friday February 2    

 

 Breakfast and Salad Plate of the Day

 

Day Breakfast Salad Plate
Monday

Chicken Biscuit, Steak Biscuit

Southwestern Salad

Tuesday Chicken Biscuit, Country Ham,  Hashbrown

Tarragon chicken salad sandwich in pita bread with lettuce, a bowl of tomato basil soup, cantaloupe and honeydew melons with a sweet dipping sauce, celery and carrots

Wednesday Chicken Biscuit, Sausage Biscuit Strawberry Poppy Seed with Grilled Chicken
Thursday Sausage Biscuit, Cheese Omelet    

Chef Salad

Friday     

Chicken Biscuit, Bacon Egg & Cheese Biscuit

Taco Salad

 

Salad plates are for faculty, staff, and middle and high school students only and must be reserved by 9:30 am.  Salads include dessert and a drink.  Any other items will be charged as extra.  

Breakfast items are priced a la carte.  Salad Plates are $5.50.

 

A full listing of cafeteria prices is located on the 2017 - 2018 Incidental Fees Schedule.