Food Service

Prince Avenue Christian School’s food service staff provides nutritious options for both breakfast and lunch each school day.  Each full time member of the staff is “Safe Serve” certified.  Volunteers help serve lunches each day.

Commitment to Nutrition and Health Safety

The Prince Avenue Christian School provides a variety of nutritious lunch choices daily. On most days, the staff provides a meat, fruits, salads, soups, and green vegetables. Some items such as french fries are limited to one serving per student.  We also serve a number of small breakfast items, such as pop tarts, biscuits, and drinks.

All full time staff and most part time staff have completed Serve Safe courses to insure the food served is stored, prepared, and served safely.

Lunch Schedule

Lower School    
Kindergarten 10:50 - 11:20  
1st Grade 10:40 - 11:10  
2nd Grade 11:00 - 11:30  
3rd Grade 11:15 - 11:45  
4th Grade 11:30 - 12:00  
5th Grade 11:25 - 11:55  
Middle School    
Middle School 12:41 - 1:23  Wednesday (Chapel)
Middle School 1:13 - 1:57   Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday
High School    
High School 11:59 - 12:32      Wednesday (Chapel)
High School 12:32 - 1:07 Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday

Lunch Charges

Pre-K - 4th Grades $5.00
5th - 12th Grades

$5.50

 

Lunch Menu

Click Here for the September Menu

 

Day Date Entree  
     
Monday August 28 Quesadilla  
Tuesday August 29 Lasagna  
Wednesday August 30 Hamburger Steak  
Thursday August 31 Chicken Alfredo  
Friday September 1 Chicken Strips  
       
Monday September 4                          No School/Labor Day     
Tuesday September 5 Meatball Sub  
Wednesday September 6 Chicken and Waffles  
Thursday September 7 Pork Loin  
Friday September 8             Fox's Pizza  
       
Monday                September 11 Corn Dog
Tuesday September 12 Cheeseburger Casserole  
Wednesday September 13 Country Fried Steak  
Thursday September 14 Wings  
Friday September 15 Breakfast  
     
Monday September 18 Teriyaki Chicken  
Tuesday September 19 Taco
Wednesday September 20       Spicy Shrimp & Chicken  
Thursday September 21 Turkey & Dressing  
Friday September 22 Meatloaf
       
Monday September 23 Chicken Casserole  
Tuesday September 24 Spaghetti  
Wednesday September 25 Sub Sandwich  
Thursday September 26 Tater-Tot Casserole  
Friday September 27 Chicken Pot Pie  

 

 Breakfast and Salad Plate of the Day

 

Day Breakfast Salad Plate
Monday

Chicken Biscuit, Steak Biscuit

Southwestern Salad

Tuesday Chicken Biscuit, Country Ham,  Hashbrown Teryaki Kale Super Salad
Wednesday Chicken Biscuit, Sausage Biscuit Strawberry Poppy Seed with Grilled Chicken
Thursday Sausage Biscuit, Cheese Omelet    ​

Chef Salad

Friday     

Chicken Biscuit, Bacon Egg & Cheese Biscuit

Taco Salad

 

Salad plates are for faculty, staff, and middle and high school students only and must be reserved by 9:30 am.  Salads include dessert and a drink.  Any other items will be charged as extra.  

Breakfast items are priced a la carte.  Salad Plates are $5.50.

 

A full listing of cafeteria prices is located on the 2017 - 2018 Incidental Fees Schedule.