Food Service

Prince Avenue Christian School’s food service staff provides nutritious options for both breakfast and lunch each school day.  Each full time member of the staff is “Safe Serve” certified.  Volunteers help serve lunches each day.

Commitment to Nutrition and Health Safety

The Prince Avenue Christian School provides a variety of nutritious lunch choices daily. On most days, the staff provides a meat, fruits, salads, soups, and green vegetables. Some items such as french fries are limited to one serving per student.  We also serve a number of small breakfast items, such as pop tarts, biscuits, and drinks.

All full-time staff and most part-time staff have completed Serve Safe courses to ensure the food served is stored, prepared, and served safely.

Lunch Schedule

Lower School    
Kindergarten 10:50 - 11:20  
1st Grade 10:40 - 11:10  
2nd Grade 11:00 - 11:30  
3rd Grade 11:15 - 11:45  
4th Grade 11:30 - 12:00  
5th Grade 11:25 - 11:55  
Middle School    
Middle School 12:00 - 12:35  Wednesday (Chapel)
Middle School 12:35 - 1:10   Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday
High School    
High School 12:54 - 1:29      Wednesday (Chapel)
High School 1:39 - 2:14 Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday

Lunch Charges

Pre-K - 4th Grades $5.00
5th - 12th Grades

$5.50

 

Lunch Menu

Click Here for the January Menu

Click Here for the February Menu

 

Day Date Entree  
     
Monday January 28   Wings  
Tuesday January 29 Spaghetti  
Wednesday January 30 Ham   
Thursday January 31 Meatball Subs  
Friday February 1 Fox's Pizza  
       
Monday February 4                              Chicken Strips     
Tuesday February 5 Nachos  
Wednesday February 6 Sub Sandwiches  
Thursday February 7  Country Fried Steak  
Friday February 8 Cheeseburgers
       
Monday        February 11 Chicken Parmesan
Tuesday February 12 Chili  
Wednesday     February 13 Corn Dogs  
Thursday February 14 Grilled Cheese Sandwiches  
Friday February 15 Chicken Pot Pie  
     
Monday February 18 No School / President's Day  
Tuesday February 19 No School / Teacher In-Service
Wednesday February 20 Hamburger Steaks  
Thursday          February 21 Chicken Alfredo  
Friday February 22 Chicken Sandwiches
     
Monday February 25 Wings
Tuesday February 26 Breakfast  
Wednesday February 27 Ham  
Thursday February 28 Spaghetti  
Friday      

 

 Breakfast and Salad Plate of the Day

 

Day Breakfast Salad Plate
Monday

Chicken Biscuit, Steak Biscuit

Fried Chicken Strip Caesar Salad

Tuesday Chicken Biscuit, Country Ham,  Hashbrown

Beef Taco Salad

Wednesday Chicken Biscuit, Sausage Biscuit

Buffalo Bleu Salad

Thursday Sausage Biscuit, Cheese Omelet    

Steak Salad

Friday     

Chicken Biscuit, Bacon Egg & Cheese Biscuit

Greek Feta Veggies with Italian Sub

 

Salad plates are for faculty, staff, and middle and high school students only and must be reserved by 9:30 am.  Salads include dessert and a drink.  Any other items will be charged as extra.  

 

A full listing of cafeteria prices is located on the 2018 - 2019 Incidental Fees Schedule.